Hello…it’s me.

Not Adele, but close (not really close but it felt like a good intro).

As this is my first post, I feel it would be good to tell y’all a little bit about myself.

My name is Kassie. I’m a good ole southern girl, born and raised in the boot aka Louisiana. I’m a fan of sports, outdoors, good food, and all things crafty (but I’m not so crafty…isn’t it ironic.. I still try though).  About 8 years ago this dude was stalking me on the campus of ULMonroe (creepy but true) and later charmed me with his out of sight personality. Three years later that creepy stud became mine forever.

wedding

 

After college we both became teachers and coaches.  I was in my second year of teaching when I became pregnant with our first baby.  I had never felt the rush of love I felt when I held my brand spankin new baby for the first time.  Hello Abby Lee!

abby

Then I hiccuped….

beau

Baby #2…Hello Beau Wade!

Beau 2

My children are only 14 months apart and the first few months I thought, “What have we done to ourselves?!?!” But now I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world.  After I had Beau I became a stay at home mom.  That was something my husband and I prayed about for awhile and God confirmed that was His will (I have a lot to say about this topic but I’ll save it for another post).

This is basically the highlight reel of my life, because soooo much was left out, but I plan to fill in some of the gaps in my upcoming posts.

Now, I’m knocking on 30’s door, almost 5 years into marriage, 3 years into being a mom, and two years into being a stay at home mom.  There have been many ups, downs, and curve balls along the way, but God has taught me so many lessons through it all and I can’t wait to share my heart, projects, stories, and a much more.  My goal is to hopefully be relative, encouraging, inspiring, funny, and above all point you to the hope we have in Jesus. Enjoy!

bi 34

binkley 3

22421196644_45e94b2d5e

22421279604_db2e3e52e2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment